Member Directory

Become a Member

Join us! Provide us your research/educational contact information. We will add it to the list below.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Jorge R Kizer, MD, MSc, FACC

Director of Clinical Cardiovascular Research, Cardiology Division
Associate Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Population Health
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

jorge.kizer@einstein.yu.edu

 

Daniel Spevack, MD, FACC, FASE

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Department of Medicine
(Cardiology) Director, Noninvasive Cardiology; Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center

dspevack@montefiore.org

 

Hannah I Lipman, MD, MS

Associate Director, Montefiore-Einstein Center for Bioethics;
Chief, Bioethics Consultation Service; Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Divisions of Geriatrics and Cardiology;  Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center

hlipman@montefiore.org

 

Taslima Bhuiyan, MD

Fellow in Cardiology
taslimabhuiyan@gmail.com

 

Jay Meisner, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine,
Jacobi Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jay.Meisner@NBHN.net
RESEARCH KEYWORDS:
Diastolic Dysfunction, Mitral Stenosis

 

Tiffany Coke, MD

Fellow in Geriatric Medicine
tiffany.coke@gmail.com

 

Julio Silvestre, MD

Fellow, Geriatric Medicine
jsilvest@montefiore.org
Research Keywords:
Palliative care in end stage cardiac disease, Prevention of readmissions for CHF in the Elderly.

 

Columbia University

Mathew S. Maurer, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine,
Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology;
Medical Director, Clinical Cardiovascular
Research Laboratory for the Elderly (CCRLE)

msm10@columbia.edu

 

Thuy-Tien Dam, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine,
Department of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics

td2265@columbia.edu

 

Philip Green, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
philipgreen13@gmail.com
RESEARCH KEYWORDS:
frailty, aortic stenosis, activity monitoring, minimally invasive therapy

 

Mona Kinkhabwala, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
mona.parikh@gmail.com

 

A. Reshad Garan, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
arg2024@columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
heart failure, mechanical circulatory support, bleeding risk

 

Gregg Rosner, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
grosner@columbia.edu

 

Samantha Kleinberg

Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Columbia University Medical Center
samantha@dbmi.columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
causal inference, electronic health records, heart failure

 

Phyllis Simon, MS, OTR

Associate of Clinical Occupational Therapy
ColumbiaUniversity Programs in Occupational Therapy
prm44@columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
rehabilitation

 

Laurel Daniels Abruzzese, PT

Assistant Clinical Professor of Clinical Physical Therapy
la110@Columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
rehabilitation

 

Brooke Aggarwal, EdD, MS, CHES

Associate Research Scientist
baf2108@columbia.edu
Research Keywords:

preventive cardiology, behavioral medicine

 

Kumar Dharmarajan, MD, MBA

Postdoctoral Clinical Fellow, Cardiology
kd2012@columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
Health outcomes, heart failure

 

James Peacock, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
jp2341@columbia.edu

 

Jonathan Schaffer, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
js3742@mail.cumc.columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
depression, heart failure, inflammation, psychosomatic medicine, behavioral medicine, quality of life

 

Siqin Ye, MD

Fellow, Cardiovascular Medicine
siqin.ye@gmail.com
RESEARCH KEYWORDS:
medication adherence, implementation science, healthcare utilization

 

Mark H. Goldberger, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
mhg18@columbia.edu

 

Dave Ramnauth, MD

Hospitalist – Allen Hospital
sr2579@columbia.edu

 

Rocky Tang

Research Coordinator,  Geriatric Medicine, Allen Hospital
rt2444@columbia.edu
Research Keywords:
surgical critical care, trauma, acute injury, sepsis, infectious disease,

 

 

 

Allana Forde, MPH

Graduate Research Assistant,  Chronic Disease Track in Epidemiology
Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
af2148@columbia.edu

 

Shelly Dubin, GNP

Geriatric Nurse Practitioner
NYPH – Allen Hospital
dubinsh@nyp.org

 

Jorge Silva Enciso,MD

Fellow, Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology
silvamd@gmail.com
Research Keywords:
elderly; exercise; heart failure; preserved ejection fraction

 

Duke University

Gwen Bernacki, MD

Cardiology Fellow
gmb7@cornell.edu

 

Maimonedes Medical Center

Eliza Muzylo, MD

Maimonedes Medical Center
elizamuzylo@hotmail.com

 

Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Sean P Pinney, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiology; Director,
Advanced Heart Failure and Cardiac Transplant Program;
Mount Sinai Medical Center

Sean.Pinney@mountsinai.org

 

Nathan Goldstein, MD

Assistant Professor, Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine,
Clinical Geriatrics; Hertzberg Palliative Care Institute;
Brookdale Department of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine;
Mount Sinai Medical Center

Nathan.Goldstein@mssm.edu

 

Maryann McLaughlin, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Medicine, Cardiology
Assistant Professor, Health Evidence and Policy
Mount Sinai Medical Center

maryann.mclaughlin@mssm.edu

 

Phillip Erwin, MD, PhD

Fellow in Cardiology
phillip.erwin@mountsinai.org

 

Laura Gelfman, MD

Research Fellow, Palliative Medicine
laura.gelfman@mssm.edu
Palliative Care and Advanced Heart Failure

 

Khoi Luong, MD

Fellow, Geriatric Medicine
khoi.luong@mssm.edu

 

North Shore University Hospital

Brian Strizik, MD, FACC

NS Cardiology of the North Shore University Medical Group
bstrizik@nshs.edu
RESEARCH KEYWORDS:
Interventional Cardiology, ACS

 

NYU Langone Medical Center

Alex Reyentovich, MD

Instructor, Department of Medicine, NYU Langone;
Director of Heart Failure, Bellevue Hospital

Alex.Reyentovich@nyumc.org

 

Deborah A Chyun, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN

Associate Professor and Director, Florence S Downs PhD Program
in Nursing Research and Theory Development, College of Nursing,
New York University

dc116@nyu.edu

 

Adam H Skolnick, MD

Assistant Professor; Associate Director, HCC11 Cardiology Service;
Department of Medicine, Cardiology Division
adam.skolnick@nyumc.org

 

John Dodson, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Director of Cardiovascular Geriatrics, NYU School of MEdicine.

 

Pedro de Armas, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine in Cardiology
pedro.dearmas@nyumc.org

 

David Sutin, MD

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, NYU
Section Chief, Geriatric Medicine, Bellevue Hospital
david.sutin@nyumc.org

RESEARCH KEYWORDS:  Preventive Cardiology

 

Kenneth M. Faulkner, MS, RN, ANP-BC

PhD Student
kmf416@nyu.edu
RESEARCH KEYWORDS: heart failure, cognitive dysfunction, self-care

 

Other Affiliation

Say Salomon, MD

Resident – Woodhull/NYU
says12@hotmail.com

 

Erika R. Gehrie, MD

Cardiologist
Preferred Health Partners
egehrie@gmail.com

 

Everine Hill, RN

New York Presbyterian Hospital
evh9005@nyp.org

 

Kelli Bohannon

Associate Director, ACC Member Strategy
American College of Cardiology
kbohanno@acc.org

 

Patricia Garst, APRN

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse
Stamford Hospital
pgarst@stamhealth.org

 

Christian Steiner

Elder Attorney
manhattan@homeinstead.com

 

Sandy DiToro

Geriatric Care Manager
sandy@homeinstead.com

 

Joycelyn K. Valentine

Registered Dietitian
NYC Department For the Aging
jvalentine@aging.nyc.gov

 

Penelope Rampersad, MD

Resident, Adult Cardiology
University of Toronto
p.rampersad@utoronto.ca
RESEARCH KEYWORDS: heart failure, cognitive dysfunction, self-care

 

Rockefeller University

Barry Coller, MD

Vice President for Medical Affairs and Physician-in-Chief;
David Rockefeller Professor, Allen and Frances Adler
Laboratory of Blood and Vascular Biology;
The Rockefeller University

CollerB@RockefellerUniversity.edu

 

St Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center

Alan Rozanski, MD

Director, Cardiology Fellowship Training Program
St Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center 
arozanski@chpnet.org
Research Keywords:
preventive cardiology, behavioral cardiology

 

Neel Chokski, MD

Fellow, Cardiology
St. Luke’s Roosevelt Hospital Center
nchokshi@chpnet.org
Research Keywords:
preventive cardiology, geriatric cardiology, technology

 

Sunhee Lee, RN

sunperulee@yahoo.com

 

Sumit Som, MD

Fellow, Advanced Cardiac Imaging
ssom@chpnet.org
Research Keywords:
Imaging, Diastolic dysfunction, Obesity, Sleep apnea

 

Daniel Marrero, MD

Fellow in Cardiovascular Medicine
dmarrero@chpnet.org
RESEARCH KEYWORDS:
preventive cardiology, geriatric cardiology, diastolic dysfunction

 

Thomas Jefferson University

Gordon R. Reeves, MD, MPT

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Advance Heart Failure and Cardiac Transplant Center Thomas Jefferson University Gordon.Reeves@jefferson.edu
Research Keywords:
heart failure, exercise rehabilitation, frailty

 

Wayne State University School of Medicine

Peter Vaitkevicius, MD

Director: Cardiology Fellowship Oakwood Hospital and Medical Center
Associate Professor, Wayne State University School of Medicine
vaitkevp@oakwood.org
RESEARCH KEYWORDS: congestive heart failure, aging, function

 

Weill Cornell Medical Center

Fay Y Lin, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine.
Greenberg Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine
Weill Cornell Medical College/New York-Presbyterian Hospital

fayylin@gmail.com

 

Michael E Stern, MD

Assistant Professor and Attending Physician, Department of Emergency Medicine
Co-Director, Geriatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship
Weill Cornell Medical College/New York-Presbyterian Hospital

mestern@med.cornell.edu

 

Ellen Ritchie, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor fo Medicine
Weill Cornell Medical College
1305 York Avenue, 7th Floor
ritchie@med.cornell.edu

 

Yale School of Medicine

Lisa M Walke, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
(Geriatrics), Yale School of Medicine; Chief, Geriatrics
Consult Service, VA CT Healthcare System

lisa.walke@yale.edu

 

Rachel Lampert, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Section of Cardiovascular Medicine
Yale School of Medicine

rachel.lampert@yale.edu

 

Sarwat I Chaudry, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine (General Medicine)
Yale School of Medicine

sarwat.chaudhry@yale.edu